Court Martial Appeal Court  of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Court Martial Appeal Court of Canada

www.cmac-cacm.ca

Breadcrumb trail

  1. Home >
  2. About the Court >
  3. Registry Offices - General Information

Registry Offices - General Information


This Court has one Registry for all of Canada. That Registry consists of a principal office in Ottawa and local offices in the different parts of the country where convenience of litigants makes it expedient that there be such offices. These offices are located as follows:

The officer who has overall responsibility for the operation of the Registry is known as the Administrator of the Court.

Any party in any proceeding may file documents, have writs issued, or otherwise do business with the Registry in the office of the Registry which is most convenient to him or her. Each of the parties may then continue to deal with the particular office that is most conveniently located. All original court files are maintained in the principal office of the Registry in Ottawa, but certified copies of all documents on any particular file are maintained in each of the local offices where any of the parties prefers to deal with the Registry.

Local offices are of two kinds. In some places, the Court has its own full-time staff and an office operated solely for the Court. In others, arrangements have been made to operate an office of the Registry in conjunction with the registries of provincial or territorial superior courts.

Footer

Date Modified:
 2015-01-20

Cour d'appel de la cour martiale du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Cour d'appel de la cour martiale du Canada

www.cmac-cacm.ca

Fil d'Ariane

  1. Accueil >
  2. La Cour >
  3. Bureaux du greffe - Information générale

Bureaux du greffe - Information générale


La Cour n'a qu'un greffe pour l'ensemble du Canada. Le greffe de la Cour comprend un bureau principal, situé à Ottawa, et des bureaux locaux qui ont été établis dans d'autres villes pour la commodité des plaideurs. Ces bureaux sont situés dans les provinces et villes suivantes:

L'administrateur de la Cour est la personne à qui incombe l'entière responsabilité du greffe.

Toute partie à une procédure peut déposer des documents, faire émettre des brefs ou traiter autrement avec le greffe au bureau qui lui convient le mieux. Chacune des parties peut poursuivre l'affaire au bureau du greffe qui lui convient le mieux. Les dossiers originaux sont conservés au bureau principal du greffe, donc à Ottawa, et des copies certifiées de tous les documents d'un dossier particulier sont gardées à chacun des bureaux locaux avec lesquels les parties en cause font affaire.

Il existe deux sortes de bureaux locaux. À certains endroits, la Cour a son propre personnel à temps plein et son propre bureau. Dans d'autres, un bureau du greffe de la Cour fonctionne conformément aux ententes avec les greffes des cours supérieures provinciales ou territoriales.

Footer

Date de modification :
 2015-01-20